The Tour de Rock is coming!

2017 North Island Tour de Rock Itinerary

2017 Mid Island Tour de Rock Itinerary

2017 South Island Tour de Rock Itinerary

 

This year’s team has been training since the beginning of March to take part in Vancouver Island’s 2017 Cops for Cancer team. 2017 marks the 20th year of the Canadian Cancer Society Cops for Cancer Tour de Rock, and we are excited to celebrate this with Vancouver Island!

They’ll need your support as they perform thousands of kilometres of training – hills on Tuesday nights, speed work Thursdays, distance on Sundays — before setting off Sept. 23 on the most exhausting and enriching journey of their lives.

Keep an eye on this page for details on how you, too, can join the cops and the Canadian Cancer Society in helping children with cancer. Cops for Cancer has a huge number of fun and fantastic events coming up.

To Add an Event or Fundraiser

To add an event or fundraiser to this calendar, click on the button below

Stay in Touch!

Want to keep up to date with all our exciting events? Enter your e-mail below and you will automatically be added to our Events Newsletter.

All Events

To look for events in a specific region, use the “Categories” dropdown below to choose between South, Mid- and North Island

2017 Tour Schedule & Dates

  • Saturday September 23: Port Alice
  • Sunday September 24: Port Hardy and Port McNeill
  • Monday September 25: Woss and Sayward
  • Tuesday September 26: Campbell River
  • Wednesday September 27: Comox and Courtenay
  • Thursday September 28: Cumberland, Union Bay, Qualicum and Parksville
  • Friday September 29: Port Alberni
  • Saturday September 30: Ucluelet
  • Sunday October 1: Tofino and Nanaimo
  • Monday October 2: Nanaimo and Ladysmith
  • Tuesday October 3: Chemainus, Lake Cowichan and Duncan
  • Wednesday October 4: Shawnigan Lake, Mill Bay, Sooke, Westshore
  • Thursday October 5: Oak Bay, Victoria and Sidney
  • Friday October 6: Esquimalt, Saanich, and Victoria
  • Friday October 6: Grand Finale